From another blog I read. (I wish I had written it–it’s lovely.)

Slow Dance Journal Blog

You will arrive wet and confused in a place too brightly lit, too cold.

But don’t worry, they’re waiting for you.

They will hold you and keep you warm.

You will discover the things I have packed for you as you need them: the good pair of hands, the strong legs, the mind that will throw questions back at me like winged darts.

I also tossed in waltz time and boogie woogie and two feet that’ll know just what to do, so enjoy.

View original post 346 more words

Published in: on November 25, 2012 at 9:17 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ammaponders.wordpress.com/2012/11/25/3430/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks so much for re-posting this Robin!

  2. It was my pleasure.


Leave a Reply

